The Emoji Challenge

We were tagged by the creators of this challenge, Sha and Mandy from Book Princess Reviews. This was a lot of fun to complete, but also pretty challenging because it’s very difficult to sum up some thing in emojis, so feel free to ask for clarification in the comments. (We’ll be using words there!)

It was super fun to read Mandy and Sha’s tag, and here are a few fun things that we thinkΒ we learned about them (we hope our emoji interpretation skills are up to the challenge). On a appris que Sha est du Canada πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦Β et parles le franΓ§ais πŸ‡«πŸ‡· **, and we learned that Mandy likes traveling ✈️

**We learned that Sha is from Canada and speaks French

RULES

☺️ Tag the creators @bookprincessreviews

☺️ Share one thing you learned about the person who tagged you

☺️ For each prompt, you can use a maximum of three emojis

☺️ Tag at least two other bloggers you want to get to know better

Β πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜‰

[1] What country do you live in?

Malka: πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ

Chana: πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ

[2] What was your dream job growing up?

Malka: πŸ‘©β€πŸ«

Chana: β˜ πŸ”βš°πŸ’°

[3] How many siblings do you have (if any)?

Malka: πŸ§‘πŸ»πŸ§‘πŸ»

Chana: πŸ‘¦πŸ»πŸ‘¦πŸΌπŸ‘©πŸ»β€πŸ¦°πŸ‘¨πŸ»β€πŸ¦°

[4] What are your top three favorite activities?

Malka: πŸ“šπŸ’»πŸŠπŸ»β€

Chana: πŸ“–πŸ“ΊπŸ₯˜

[5] What is something you’re very good at?

Malka:Β πŸ›ŒπŸ»

Chana: πŸ‘©β€πŸ”¬

[6] What is something you’d like to become better at?

Malka: β°πŸ•°β³

Chana: 🎻

[7] How many languages do you speak?

Malka: πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ

Chana: πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ

[8] What is something you could talk about for hours? (non-book related if possible)

Malka: πŸ§«πŸ’‰πŸ‘©β€πŸ”¬

Chana:Β πŸ“πŸ“Β 

[9] What’s your favorite book genre?

Malka: πŸ₯°β€πŸ˜

Chana: πŸ§™β€πŸ§šβ€

[10] What is your favorite season of the year?

Malka: πŸŒΈπŸ’πŸŒ»

Chana: β„β˜ƒ

[11] If you had to describe yourself as an animal, what animal would you be?

Malka: πŸ¦‹

Chana: πŸ¦†

πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜‰

We tag:

Michelle @ Chelle’s Book Ramblings // Brittany @ Bookishly BrittkneeΒ  // Steph @ Bookslovereaders

Anyone else who wants to do this tag, feel free to join in! What did you think of our answers? Were they easily decipherable? Did you learn anything about us?

17 thoughts on “The Emoji Challenge

  1. Ahh what a fun tag! I’m having a little bit of trouble understanding your dream job, Chana, but I am intrigued haha. and Malka, YAY for the favorite season, it’s the same for me, too ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Omigosh, this was so much fun reading your answers, ladies!! I loved reading the little emojis. I loved your job growing up, Chana. I was thinking detective but I’m seeing from the comment above, it was archaeologist, which I totally thought about as well for a quick second (they always looked so cool). And I super intrigued about your duck dream? And Malka, I’m so with you about sleeping and wanting to be a teacher as a kid too! Thank you so much for doing the tag, and wonderful post! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for tagging us to do this! It was so much fun! I mean technically speaking an archeologist is sort of like a detective for the past πŸ˜‰ As for the duck, I feel like it’s always so hard to choose something to describe myself, and when I was going over all the animal options I realized that there a ton of animals with super defining characteristics, but a duck isn’t really one of them. A duck sort of just chills and does its own thing, which I guess is something I identify with πŸ˜‚

      Like

  3. Okay this is TOO FUN and now I want to do it too! Chana, I had a good time trying to decipher your dream job- I’m over here shouting out “Rich Pirate Murder Investigator!” Malka, pretty sure we have the same favorite activities, too! And ditto on the sleep bwhahaha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment